Woo hoo! It’s almost time for Brenda (Hough) and I to present our first OPAL presentation together! The session will last an hour and is called “Delivering Top-Notch Technology Training for Your Patrons”. Our idea is demo some concepts, sucess stories, current practices and inspire some more folks to think about, talk about and if possible, start doing some more “novel”, but very important technology training. We’ll try to be as interesting, inspiring and realistic as possible. Sound like a deal? I mean, it’s free so why not give it a whirl? Here are the “official” details:

“You are invited to participate in this upcoming OPAL event:

Friday, August 18, 2006 beginning at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 10:00 a.m. Central, 9:00 a.m. Mountain, 8:00 a.m. Pacific, and 3:00 p.m. GMT:
Delivering Top-Notch Technology Training for Your Patrons
Brenda Hough, Technology Coordinator at the Northeast Kansas Library System and Michael Porter (aka Library Man), Training and Support Coordinator at OCLC Western will be the presenters.

More libraries are offering technology training for staff and patrons. Learn how to use interactive techniques to address varying skill levels, adapt to multiple learning styles, and deliver technology with greater impact. This program is part of the Librarian’s Continuing Education Seminar Series, sponsored by the Johnson County Library.

This OPAL event will be held in the Auditorium.”

Hope to see some of you there!

Top Notch Tech Training Main

Comments are closed.